AVDA Painting seminar opportunities:

The Annapolis Valley Decorative Artists are hosting three, 1 day seminars on June 3 / 4 / 5 with well known Canadian artist Lydia Steeves.

Friday June 3–“Little Pekoe” –a cute sitting cat–acrlyics
Sat. June 4 –Chipmunk drinking from a bird bath– Pencil Palette
Sun.June 5— Snowy Owl in the Artic Sky—Pencil Palette
The cost is $80.00 per day. All seminars will be held at the Greenwich Fire Dept. Hall in Greenwich (just west of exit #11, from Hwy #101)
For further information or sign up please contact:
     Debi Fitzpatrick   <debifitzpatrick@eastlink.ca>
 or Lorenda Davison <lorendadavison@yahoo.ca>

New Paintings from Flora Doehler and Wayne Boucher opens Sat May 22 in Bear River

DOEHLER.BOUCHERinviteWEB

Resonance : musician inspired paintings.
New work by Flora Doehler and Wayne Boucher, with collaborative musical works by Theodore West and Hilary de Vries.
Opening Sunday, May 22, 2 to 5pm
May 22 – June 30.
@ the NEW Sissiboo Coffee Bar & Gallery, 1890 Clementsvale Road, Bear River, NS

for more info email: flora.doehler@gmail.com

All are welcome. Please join us!  – Flora & Wayne

ArtBomb: Week in Preview – May 16 – May 22, 2016.

ARTBOMB LogoArtbomb is a daily online art auction featuring carefully curated works of art from artists across Canada

Preview of the Week Ahead

Bidding is open every day, 6am – 11pm EST (3am – 8pm PST). Works are delivered ready to hang.

Mon 16th May Tue 17th May Wed 18th May Thu 19th May Fri 20th May Sat 21st May Sun 22nd May