This week: Artist Talk, Yoga ,Earth Moving Meditation, & UPCOMING events

Main & Station Nonesuch

Wednesday, 5 July beginning at 7:30pm
An Artist’s Talk
with Kaylaira Lea  
for up to date listings see the 2017 Summer Calendar on our website

Among her many talents and experiences, Kaylaira Lea is a traveller, an artist, and a professional volunteer.   She has a visual arts degree from Kansas City Art Institute, training and career as a filmmaker in Toronto, training and work in metal sculpture, and years as a dance-theatre choreographer and director.  After years of travelling around the world as a volunteer, Kaylaira has returned to Parrsboro to spend some time reacquainting herself with old friends and to share with us some of what she has picked up along the way.

To meet Kaylaira and hear about her practice, come to her Artist’s Talk at Main & Station on Wednesday, 5 July at 7:30 pm.

Also on 5 July, at 11 am, you can join Kaylaira for an Earth Moving Meditation, for more details about this, the yoga, and the other workshops, ceremonies, and meditations Kaylaira will be offering,  see below and visit our site. PLEASE NOTE, some of these events require advance registration so register NOW to reserve your spot!

To learn more about Kaylaira Lea, you can view the various workshop pages (see links above) and visit her site here https://kaylaira.wordpress.com

JULY 2017, 7am daily – Finding Fluidity through Yoga http://hmsnonesuch.com/finding-fluidity-through-yoga/
JULY 5, 7:30pm ~ Artist Talk
JULY 5 Earth Moving Meditation – 11am –http://hmsnonesuch.com/earth-moving-meditations/
JULY 9 Medicine Wheel Exploration http://hmsnonesuch.com/medicine-wheel-exploration/
JULY 9 Fire Ceremony http://hmsnonesuch.com/fire-ceremony/
JULY 12 Connecting with your Animal Guide http://hmsnonesuch.com/connecting-with-your-animal-guide/
JULY 19 Art Under Foot with Kaylaira Lea http://hmsnonesuch.com/art-under-foot/ PLEASE NOTE: Registration for this workshop closes on 10 JULY.
JULY 23 Creating Your Story through Sound and Movement with Kaylaira Lea…http://hmsnonesuch.com/creating-your-story-through-sound-and-movement/
JULY 23 Moon Ceremony – 9pm – http://hmsnonesuch.com/moon-ceremony/
JULY 26 Earth Moving Meditation- 3pm –http://hmsnonesuch.com/earth-moving-meditations/

Miriam Dunn has been published in numerous anthologies and online literary journals and released her debut solo collection of poetry, ”Who Will Love the Crow’, with Winter Goose Publishing in 2016. Miriam grew up on the pristine shorelines of Cape Breton Island on Canada’s east coast where she is a teacher, writer, hat-maker, mother, and dabbler in the visual arts.

Julia Heimer Dadds Beebe  With Dr. Seuss as a strong influence, Julia Heimer Dadds Beebe started writing poetry around age 8. Inspired by William Carlos Williams’ example of being both physician and poet, she eschewed the fame and fortune of poetry as vocation and instead worked in human services and education long enough to see funding cuts in every critical need area.Hard on the heels of attaining a PhD in Education from Indiana University and having fled the heat of her homeland, Julia is currently dividing her time between Halifax and Parrsboro, Nova Scotia. She and her mate Mark Beebe collaborate on multi-media art projects as Full Bore Mystic. Unlike Dr. Seuss, she rarely publishes and unlike William Carlos Williams, she does not ask forgiveness for eating the plums from the icebox.

Want to help or contribute?

We have lots going on and lots to do to clean up and keep this beautiful building in shape.

Contact us if you are interested in volunteering to help with this or other projects including gardens, promotions, events, gallery sitting, et cetera

Would you like to apply for a residency, teach or attend a workshop?

To find out more about what we do, and to participate, come see us, call us, email us, and look over our website.
Main & Station Nonesuch 
Kickshaws, Residencies, Books
Nonesuch Art Of Paper Awards
PO Box 507
168 Main Street
Parrsboro, Nova Scotia
B0M 1S0