Main & Station Nonesuch: This Week & New Arrivals

Main & Station Nonesuch

This week we are delighted to welcome Artist in Residence Judith Appleton to Parrsboro.

Judith plans to stay with us for 3 weeks and tells us that she mostly paints outside and is “looking forward to drawing people and the Minas Basin and the town” so do not be surprised if you see her out and about with her paint box and please do take a moment to say hello.

To know more about Judith Appleton’s art practice and see some of her work, please join us this Wednesday, 28 June for her Artist’s Talk. The evening begins at 8pm. For more information, please visit our website http://hmsnonesuch.com/2017/06/16/air-judith-appleton/

On Thursday afternoon, beginning at 1:30pm, Judith is also offering a fun Collage Workshop suitable for all ages so come on by and bring along some friends and family. The workshop is only $10 and materials are included.

For up to date listings see the 2017 Summer Calendar on our website http://hmsnonesuch.com/calendar/

Main & Station is also pleased to announce the arrival from Indiana of Artist in Residence Mark Beebe who has recently received his Canadian citizenship and has chosen to make Parrsboro his home. Joining Mark in his new Canadian home is his wife and collaborator, Poet in Residence, Julia H.D. Beebe. To learn more about Mark and Julia…

http://hmsnonesuch.com/2015/05/13/full-bore-mystic-meditative-collage-and-sacred-tremors/


Later this week we will also welcome Kaylaira Lea back to Parrsboro for the month of July. Kaylaira is a busy woman with lots on the go. Be sure to join her for some of the great workshops, mediations, and yoga classes she will be offering.

A FEW OF THE THINGS HAPPENING AT MAIN & STATION THIS MONTH…

JUNE 29 from 1:30pm to 3pm : Cut & Paste Fun with Judith Appleton. REGISTER NOW… http://hmsnonesuch.com/cut-paste-fun/

JULY 2017 at 7am – Finding Fluidity through Yoga, with Kaylaira Lea CONTACT US FOR DETAILS

JULY 9 Medicine Wheel Exploration, a workshop with Kaylaira Lea http://hmsnonesuch.com/medicine-wheel-exploration/

Tuesday JULY 11, 8:00pm~ POETRY NIGHT: CROWS & OMENS- Featured Poet: Miriam Dunn. Open mic to follow.

JULY 12 Connecting with your Animal Guide with Kaylaira Lea. REGISTER HERE…http://hmsnonesuch.com/connecting-with-your-animal-guide/

JULY 19 Art Under Foot with Kaylaira Lea. REGISTER Here…http://hmsnonesuch.com/art-under-foot/

JULY 23 Creating Your Story through Sound and Movement with Kaylaira Lea…http://hmsnonesuch.com/creating-your-story-through-sound-and-movement/

Tuesday JULY 25, 8:00pm~ POETRY NIGHT: AT THE DELI with Featured Poet: Richard Dittami. Open mic to follow.

JULY 29 from 11am to 1pm : Plein Air Drawing Excursion with Sara McKarney. REGISTER Here…http://hmsnonesuch.com/plein-air-drawing-workshop/

FOR MORE INFO, STOP IN AND SEE US, CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE, OR FIND US ON FACEBOOK

Main & Station

PO Box 507

168 Main Street

Parrsboro, Ns B0M 1S0

Canada